Last Wednesday, our class enjoyed an afternoon at DeGraaf Nature Center in Holland.  We went through a program called "Homestead Holiday" and it was the perfect culmination of our unit on pioneers.  Please check out some of the highlights in the pictures and video below (you may need to adjust the volume on the video -- some of our kiddos are quieter than others!)

*Special thanks to: Beth Wilmot, Julie Gronevelt, Rod VandenBerg, and Tania Klamt for going with us!
Jennifer Cousins
12/13/2011 06:16:13 am

i enjoyed looking at all the pictures of the kids. I remember taking my own class of first graders on this field trip. It is a really nice field trip.

Reply
Lori Walsh
12/14/2011 01:45:36 am

It looks like you all had fun! I remember going there every year when I was growing up. (making candles was my favorite!)

Reply
John Hierholzer (Anna's Papa)
12/20/2011 11:57:28 am

Thank you so much for this website. It helps me to keep up a little more with one of the most important peolple in my life.

Reply



Leave a Reply.