This is just a reminder to please sign up online for your November Conference slot ASAP!

My husband and I will be in Africa visiting our son from November 18-26, because of the holiday break, I will only miss one day of school with your children.  I will, however, need to schedule parent-teacher conferences for alternate dates.  Rather than meeting with parents on November 19-20, I will be holding parent-teacher conferences the week before Thanksgiving and the week after.

Please visit the following link ASAP to schedule your 20 minute parent-teacher conference: 

SIGN UP HERE.

We will use our time together to celebrate your child's success in first grade, review the November report card, and discuss any questions or concerns that you may have.

As a reminder, I do value consistent and specific parent-teacher communication and I truly treasure that partnership that I have with each one of you.  If I had any major concerns with your son/daughter, I would have brought them to your attention already.  This conference is primarily to share and celebrate the incredible work that your child has done and to provide you with a framework so that you can see where we're headed and how you can help.  First grade is a year of major growth and we are well on our way!

Thank you for all that you do for your sweet child -
I can't wait to brag about each of them soon!



Leave a Reply.