Our class has been working hard at learning how to use a new publishing website (littlebirdtales.com) over the past couple of weeks!

First, we read the story The Great Big Enormous Turnip, then we did a shared re-write together to come up with our own version!  The kids learned about the writing process and each step that goes into publishing a story, then they divided up the work.  Different students worked on the planning, drafting, writing, revising, typing, recording, illustrating, and editing and I could not be more proud of the finished product! 

Click here to check it out!
We have such a talented group of writers!

Jennifer Cousins
5/9/2012 03:19:19 am

Allison, I upgraded the Adobe Flash player, had the volume way up, but nothing happened. You may need to give me a tutorial so I can view this. Owen is dying for me to see it!

Reply
Leah Haverdink
5/14/2012 10:04:15 am

Jennifer-- Let me know when you figure it out. We are in the same boat over here :(

Reply



Leave a Reply.